Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Work work work

Color studies, perspective studies, a character drawing and some enviro sketches. Thanks for looking!

Monday, November 26, 2012

Flieger n stuff

Semi-quick char sketch and a "self portrait", number 0096.

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Parachute and some sp panels!

Had a lot of fun on the burning fellow! Spent quite some time on it. No reference used, which is always a good test to find out about your shortcomings and stuff you need to practice on. Learned a lot from this piece! :) The selfportraits have turned into a comic for now, which is a nice way to mix it up as well. Never done this kind of thing before!

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Friday, November 16, 2012

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

painting titled "oh shit.jpg" from mind, and selfportrait#84 from mirror

Monday, November 12, 2012

good knightie!

knightie sketch from mind, studies from photo and number 83 from mirror

Sunday, November 11, 2012

cool happy genius heroes

#81, #82 and a creature concept. still failing the selfportraits a bit. gotta get more secure with the construction so i can jump confidently into rendering.
oh well. "If you´re not failing, you´re not trying hard enough", right?

Saturday, November 10, 2012

project1001 so far!

1-80, and some of my personal favorites from the bunch. i still suck and realism, and am having too much fun experimenting.  more serious studies required for improvement!

Monday, November 5, 2012